COMMITTEES FOR 2023 AS NAMED BY THE MAYOR

(Updated January 16, 2024)

FINANCE AND PERSONNEL: Mayor McDermott, Dave Roelli, Steve Pickett and Ray Spellman.

STREET AND PUBLIC WORKS

AND SOLID WASTE:

Steve Pickett, Ray Spellman, Dave Roelli.

WATER AND SEWER: Steve Pickett, John Sonsalla, Ray Spellman, Dave Roelli, Joe Boll and

Cindy Corley.

PROPERTY AND INSURANCE: Cindy Corley, John Sonsalla and Ray Spellman.

POLICIES, PROCEDURES AND

ORDINANCES:

Steve Pickett, Cindy Corley, Ray Spellman and Joe Boll.

POLICE COMMITTEE: Mayor McDermott, Dave Roelli, Joe Boll, Cindy Corley, Steve Pickett,

John Sonsalla and Ray Spellman.

CABLE TV: John Sonsalla, Dave Roelli and Joe Boll.

**First Name Listed is the Committee Chairman

OTHER CITY OFFICIALS ARE:

CITY CLERK-TREASURER: Amy Johnson DEPUTY CLERK-TREASURER: Kim Winslow DIRECTOR OF PUBLIC WORKS: Jeff McCarthy

CHIEF OF POLICE: Vacant

RECREATION AND PARKS DIRECTOR: Wade Berget WELLNESS CENTER DIRECTOR: Amy Prine

LIBRARIAN: Candi Fitzsimons

ASSESSOR: Gardiner Appraisal Service

ATTORNEY: Aaron Stauffacher

BUILDING INSPECTOR: Mike Reuter

HEALTH OFFICER: Laf. Co. Health Dept.

WEED COMMISSIONER: Wade Berget

<u>PLAN COMMISSION</u> <u>SPECIAL POLICE COMMITTEE</u>

Mayor Mike McDermottBill North3 yearsDave Roelli, AlderpersonKen Staver2 yearsJoe Boll, AlderpersonDave Blaser1 year

Jeff McCarthy, Public Works Director

Kerry Black2 yearsBev Anderson3 yearsKyle McCarville1 year

DARLINGTON COMM. FIRE COMM BOARD

Mayor Mike McDermott

Steve Pickett

Ray Spellman, Alternate

OFFICIAL NEWSPAPER

Republican Journal

PARKS AND RECREATION COMM.	LIBRARY BOARD effective to 7-1-24

Joe Boll, Alderperson 1 year Cindy Corley, President, Alderperson

Carly Winslow, School Bd. 1 year Shawn O'Brien, Vice President

Scott Heinberg 3 years Lori Nodorft, Secretary, School District Rep.

Jill Ringen 3 years Lawrence Hardyman

Stuart Vamstad 2 years Carly Winslow Doug Lindstrom Sonja Wiegel 2 years Leah Gollmer 1 year Alex Santacruz

ZONING BOARD

CITIZENS PARTICIPATION COMMITTEE Steve Brunkow, Chairman Steve Pickett Homer Evenstad Kyle McCarville Keith Nichols John Sonsalla Tim Hastert Scott Heinberg Charles North Steve Winslow

Alternate

BOARD OF REVIEW

LAFAYETTE EMS Mayor McDermott Mayor McDermott Amy Johnson Steve Pickett, Alternate

Keith Nichols Steve Pickett

TOURISM COMMISSION

Pete Patel Steve Winslow 1 year 1 year Angie Thuli, Chairman 1 year Marilvn Hill 1 year Judy Boll 1 year Suzi Osterday 1 year

BANKS OR DEPOSITORIES AND INVESTMENT INSTITUTIONS

First National Bank at Darlington

Woodford State Bank – Darlington

Apple River State Bank - Darlington

State of Wisconsin Local Government Investment Pool

Wayne Hummer and Co. Inc. for investment in U.S. Treasury Securities

HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION

Dave Roelli, Chairman	1 year	Kerry Black	2 years
Steve Brunkow	2 years	Suzy Osterday	1 year
Joan Blaser	3 years	Angie Thuli	1 year

Marilyn Hill 3 years